Reviews

What people are saying about Sandwick Bay Guest House




Summary
4.7

Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Sandwick Bay Guest House and as always it was a stellar and comfortable experience. Jim and Ulla are extremely friendly and accommodating and make you feel right at home.It has quickly become my go to place to stay whenever I'm visiting Stornoway. I cannot recommend it enough.

Reviewer: Daniel B | Fri 15th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Home From Home - Rating 5/5

A great stay with a warm welcome, fabulous breakfast.

Reviewer: Andrew P | Thu 16th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Great views, quaint and clean - Rating 4/5

Comfortable large dwelling with helpful staff. Great access to the pebble beach and a short walk to the town centre. Quiet location,the resident dogs won't keep you awake at night.Furniture and decor is dated but clean and fit for purpose. The pitch dark exterior meant that I had to use my phone torch to navigate the drive to the front door at night. A strategic sensor light or a guiding LED strip would have helped. Communal shower offered enough of a stream to wash and the room was kept clean during my visit.Not the worst accommodation I've encountered but good value! Great breakfast and attentive service.

Reviewer: Derek M | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room, exactly what I was looking for, Jim was very friendly and hospitable

Reviewer: Gordon D | Mon 6th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

One night for work, but very confortable, clean as always, have used a few times before.

Reviewer: David W | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Great! Perfect views - Rating 5/5

Nice room, close to Stornoway, great breakfast. Recommended!

Reviewer: Tobias O | Sat 23rd Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Nice Welcome - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Excellent hosts.

Reviewer: Derek B | Sat 23rd Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Decent, decently situated B&B. - Rating 4/5

Helpful, friendly hosts.Comfortable, warm room with sink, and tea and coffee facility.The place is protected by an occasionally vocal dog, not that this is really necessary on Lewis, I should suppose, even in Stornorway.Situationally, the place is near to the main shopping area of Stornoway and to its harbour and a good 20-25 minute walk from the entrance to the Lewis Castle estate.Complete with good eateries, a Co-Op and a Teso; and, if you are cycling, a bicycle repair shop.

Reviewer: Benjamin B | Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Great overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Good overnight stay, comfortable room with nice view. Had to share bathroom but ok. Convenient location. Welcoming host and good breakfast

Reviewer: Mary B | Thu 21st Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


beautiful view of the bay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful view of the bay from my bedroom window. The bed was very comfortable, wifi very reliable and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer: Karen W | Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Book Online